We Only Get Paid if You Do! Always Call Cards ®

all communications remain confidential

  • Cardamone Law- The Official
    Partner of the American Worker

    Cardamone Law- The Official
    Partner of the American Worker

    Death Claims And Pennsylvania Workers’ Compensation Law

    If an injured worker dies from the work injury, a claim petition must be filed within three years after the date of death. The death must occur within 300 weeks after the injury.

    Death Claims And Pennsylvania Workers Compensation Law
    Image Source: pexels/RODNAE Productions

    In occupational disease claims, the death from an occupational disease shall be the basis for the payment of compensation only where the compensable disability occurs within 300 weeks of the last date of employment in an occupation or industry to which the employee was exposed to hazards of such disease.

    For more info about death claims and PA Workers Comp, call PA Work Injury Lawyer Michael W. Cardamone at 215-206-9068 or email Michael@cardamonelaw.com for a FREE and prompt consult 7 days a week.

    My Philly Workers Comp

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • The Attorneys At Cardamone Law Are Top Rated In Workers' Compensation